Direction générale

HelmsBriscoe a vu le jour à Scottsdale dans l'Arizona en 1992. Depuis cette date, la société créée par Roger Helms n'a cessé de grandir et compte aujourd'hui plus de 1 400 consultants dans le monde, et peut s'appuyer sur une équipe de direction composée de professionnels ayant une parfaite maîtrise du secteur.

Roger Helms – Fondateur et PDG

Portrait-Roger-Helms-2013-w

Roger Helms est le fondateur et le PDG de HelmsBriscoe. En 1992, alors qu'il était responsable commercial pour le compte du Registry Hotel Group, Roger Helms s'est aperçu que de nombreux clients avaient besoin d'aide pour identifier les lieux de réunion et pour négocier les clauses tarifaires et contractuelles. En s'appuyant sur cette idée, il décida de créer HelmsBriscoe.

Depuis lors, HelmsBriscoe est devenu le leader mondial dans l'achat de prestations de réunions et la sélection de lieux, et Roger a consacré chaque jour à transmettre sa vision et sa culture à l'entreprise. Il s'efforce continuellement de s'assurer que l'entreprise reste le leader incontesté du secteur en s'adjoignant les services des personnes les plus compétentes, en développant des solutions innovantes et en offrant à ses clients des services de classe mondiale. Roger Helms a été nommé à diverses reprises sur la liste de Business Travel News, parmi les 25 leaders les plus influents dans le secteur des voyages d'affaires.

» Voir sa biographie complète et les informations de contact

Bill Briscoe – Responsable principal des relations secteur

Bill Briscoe

Bill Briscoe a quitté HelmsBriscoe en octobre 2019 pour prendre sa retraite. Bill avait rejoint HelmsBriscoe en 1992. Diplômé de l'Ohio State University, Bill Briscoe s'est installé sur la côte ouest de la Floride pour débuter une carrière de commercial dans l'hôtellerie. Il débuta en tant que responsable commercial auprès de The Colony Beach & Tennis Resort à Sarasota en Floride, avant d'être promu au rang de directeur des ventes. Il collabora ensuite avec The Registry Hotel Corporation avant de rejoindre HelmsBriscoe.

Bill a occupé diverses fonctions au sein de HB et s'est servi de son immense expérience dans le secteur pour établir et renforcer le réseau de l'entreprise HelmsBriscoe. Il a œuvré dans les domaines de la stratégie, de la direction et soutenu l'équipe de HemsBriscoe pendant près de 30 ans.

» Voir sa biographie complète et les informations de contact

Greg Malark – Directeur d'exploitation

Greg Malark

Greg est responsable du suivi opérationnel des équipes HelmsBriscoe au jour le jour. Cela comprend les aspects financiers et informatiques, et l'infrastructure de développement des consultants. Son rôle principal est de s'assurer que les consultants de HelmsBriscoe disposent des outils, ressources et opportunités nécessaires pour atteindre leurs objectifs commerciaux et aider leurs clients. De plus, Greg a aussi la responsabilité de faciliter le processus de planification stratégique pour le compte de l'entreprise. Il est aussi président de ResourceOne, filiale de gestion complète des réunions de HelmsBriscoe.

Au cours de sa carrière, Greg a occupé divers rôles de direction dans l'hôtellerie et les secteurs annexes. Avant de rejoindre HelmsBriscoe, il a contribué au repositionnement de TravelClick, leader mondial des solutions de rentabilité du secteur hôtelier (réservations, données commerciales et produits et services média et Web). Greg a aussi occupé divers postes dans le secteur de l'hôtellerie : vice-président senior des ventes, marketing et réservations pour Promus Hotel Reservations, société détenant les marques Embassy Suites, Homewood, Hampton, DoubleTree et Red Lion.

» Voir sa biographie complète et les informations de contact

Peter Shelly – Vice-président exécutif

Peter Shelly

Depuis qu'il a rejoint HelmsBriscoe en 1995, le rôle principal de Peter a consisté à rechercher de nouvelles opportunités commerciales et développer des partenariats stratégiques pour poursuivre le développement de l'entreprise.

Au cours de sa longue expérience dans le secteur hôtelier, Peter a été vice-président exécutif du marketing pour le compte de Travel Resources/Sterling Hotel Group, une société basée à Dallas au Texas. Il a aussi été vice-président des ventes de Radisson Hotels International à Minneapolis dans le Minnesota, où il dirigeait le réseau commercial monde composé de 225 établissements. Peter a acquis une solide expérience dans ses différentes fonctions commerciales et marketing au sein de Four Seasons Hotels, The Registry Hotel Corporation et Canadian Pacific Hotels and Resorts.

» Voir sa biographie complète et les informations de contact

Gary White – Vice-président exécutif

Gary White

Gary est responsable de la planification stratégique, de l'élaboration des stratégies avec le vice-président régional, du recrutement des nouveaux consultants et de la formation/assistance pour tous les consultants de HB. Il participe au développement des nouveaux outils et ressources et contribue à renforcer l'engagement de HB pour la satisfaction et la fidélisation des clients. Gary passe beaucoup de temps à voyager à travers le pays et à échanger avec les consultants, les clients de HB et les leaders du secteur.

Après son diplôme auprès de l'Université d'Oklahoma, Gary a débuté sa carrière au sein de Hyatt Hotels and Resorts au Texas, avant de poursuivre son parcours à la Nouvelle-Orléans en Louisiane. Hilton Hotels Corp. l'a recruté en 1988. Il a évolué pour le compte de cette entreprise au sein des bureaux de Chicago, de New York et de Los Angeles. En 1994, Gary est nommé directeur des ventes monde par Hilton avec la responsabilité de diriger tous les bureaux internationaux aux États-Unis. Il a rejoint HB en 1998. Malgré son statut de membre de l'équipe dirigeante de Scottsdale, Gary réside à Los Angeles en Californie.

» Voir sa biographie complète et les informations de contact

Richard Harper – Vice-président exécutif

Portrait Richard Harper

Richard a rejoint le comité exécutif de HelmsBriscoe en 2012 avec pour mission principale de soutenir la stratégie de croissance de l'entreprise et renforcer sa présence dans le secteur des réunions. Les responsabilités de Richard concernent le développement international de la marque sur tous les segments de marché et de s'assurer que l'offre de HB soit la meilleure possible pour ses clients.

Acteur expérimenté du secteur hôtelier avec plus de 35 ans d'expérience, Richard a évolué dans le secteur agroalimentaire, les services hôteliers, la restauration, les services de congrès et les ventes. Richard est membre de diverses organisations professionnelles, notamment Meetings Professionals International, la Professional Convention Management Association, la Society of Incentive Travel Executives et l'American Society for Association Executives. Richard a également été co-président de la Meetings Mean Business Coalition, groupe de défense et de communication reconnu au niveau national promouvant l'intérêt des réunions en face à face. Il a reçu divers prix professionnels dans notre secteur. En 2017, il a été honoré en tant que « Créateur de tendances dans le domaine des réunions » par Meetings Today. En 2012 et 2006, il est nommé parmi les « 25 personnes les plus influentes dans le secteur des réunions » par Successful Meetings, en 2006, il fait partie des « 100 personnes les plus influentes dans le secteur des salons professionnels » par Tradeshow Week et en 2004, il fait partie des « 25 esprits de génie dans le domaine des ventes et du marketing » décerné par l'Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International (HSMAI). Avant de rejoindre HelmsBriscoe, Richard a occupé de nombreux postes de direction, le plus récent en tant que vice-président ventes et marketing pour MGM Resorts International.

» Voir sa biographie complète et les informations de contact

Dave Chapman – Vice-président senior

Portrait Dave Chapman

Dave a la responsabilité de fournir une direction stratégique et une assistance aux projets des marchés clés pour les consultants, clients et partenaires de HelmsBriscoe. Cela comprend la responsabilité des opérations de HelmsBriscoe en dehors des États-Unis, les marchés verticaux clés à travers le monde ; et il gère aussi la plateforme de gestion stratégique des réunions (GSR) de HelmsBriscoe.

Avant de rejoindre HelmsBriscoe, Dave a principalement évolué dans le domaine des marques client. Au cours de sa carrière, il a occupé divers postes de direction au sein de General Mills et Schwans Consumer Brands dans différentes régions des États-Unis, notamment dans le Minnesota, le Tennessee, le Colorado, l'Utah et l'Arizona.

» Voir sa biographie complète et les informations de contact

Carole McKellar – Vice-présidente, EMEA

Portrait Dave Chapman

Carole McKellar occupe une fonction exécutive en tant que vice-présidente EMEA pour HelmsBriscoe. Elle est également responsable de l'administration EMEA de HelmsBriscoe. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, Carole supervise les projets pour la zone EMEA et participe activement à la direction stratégique de l'entreprise. Elle est experte dans le développement et la mise en œuvre des programmes de gestion stratégique des réunions (SMMP) et elle a géré la consolidation des programmes de sélection de lieux. Carole a été reconnue comme une Femme d'influence et également Personnalité M&IT de l'année pour son exceptionnelle contribution dans le secteur des réunions. Elle est directrice de l'International Board of Meeting Professionals International (MPI), présidente élue en poste de la Fondation MPI, et elle contribue activement au recrutement de nouveaux talents dans le secteur.

Avant de rejoindre HelmsBriscoe, Carole a créé et géré un groupe d'entreprises spécialisé dans la gestion d'associations, la recherche de lieux, la gestion événementielle et le développement professionnel/la formation. La réussite de Carole a été reconnue à travers la remise du Prix North West Woman of Achievement, le prix Duke of Westminster for Business and Industry et le prix de l'Employeur de l'année. Carole détient un Honors degree en archéologie, un diplôme en gestion des formations, ainsi qu'une certification CMM délivrée par MPI. Carole est membre du Chartered Institute of Personnel & Development au Royaume-Uni et elle est un membre actif de Meeting Professionals International (MPI) depuis 1999. Elle y a d'ailleurs occupé un nombre important de postes de direction à titre bénévole.

» Voir sa biographie complète et les informations de contact

Charae Foust – Vice-présidente

Portrait Dave Chapman

Charae Foust a rejoint HelmsBriscoe comme vice-présidente en 2019. Basée à Los Angeles, Charae suit les projets institutionnels stratégiques et fournit assistance et directives aux consultants et aux clients.

Après plus de 25 années passées dans le secteur, Charae a eu l'opportunité d'occuper diverses fonctions de direction dans les ventes et le marketing pour l'hôtellerie et le tourisme, une préparation idéale pour répondre aux besoins des clients et consultants de HB. Elle a reçu de multiples prix de la part de marques hôtelières dans les domaines des ventes et du marketing, notamment Four Seasons, Hiton et Renaissance. Charae estime que la réussite repose sur les personnes et les relations, la confiance étant le facteur déterminant.

» Voir sa biographie complète et les informations de contact

Shawn Pisani – Vice-président

Portrait Gail Henkin

Shawn a rejoint HelmsBriscoe en juillet 2010 pour occuper le poste de directeur des relations partenaires pour la région EMEA. Il évolue depuis des années au sein de HelmsBriscoe et a toujours admiré les capacités et valeurs des équipes. Il croit fermement que l'organisation de HB est unique en raison de son désir sincère d'offrir une réelle valeur ajoutée à travers un service ultra-personnalisé. Ayant été un hôtelier partenaire pendant des années, Shawn sait comment créer une relation positive avec HelmsBriscoe. Cela lui donne un avantage unique pour aider l'entreprise à grandir et nos partenaires à renforcer leur succès.

Shawn a débuté sa carrière avec un diplôme d'une école hôtelière suisse, voilà plus de vingt ans. Il a évolué dans des hôtels comme le Gleneagles en Écosse, Hilton à Malte et l'Hôtel George V à Paris. Il a passé l'essentiel de sa carrière au sein de Corinthia Hotels. Le parcours de Shawn a été marqué par les activités opérationnelles et il excelle notamment dans les domaines de la restaurantion et des ventes. Les sept dernières années de sa carrière ont été consacrées à la création de produits et services pour Corinthia Hotels : il était responsable du développement des ventes MICE (Meetings, Incentives, Conferences, Events) et la stratégie produits.

» Voir sa biographie complète et les informations de contact

Gail Henkin – Vice-présidente

Portrait Gail Henkin

Gail Henkin a rejoint HelmsBriscoe en 1997 en tant que consultante après une carrière dans les ventes hôtelières marquée du sceau du succès. Dans son rôle actuel de vice-présidente, Gail évolue au sein de l'équipe dirigeante et de la direction régionale en vue de soutenir les efforts de croissance de HelmsBriscoe. Elle agit pour aider les responsables de HelmsBriscoe à développer leurs équipes grâce à des professionnels qualifiés et talentueux à la recherche d'un équilibre vie professionnelle/vie privée et de l'opportunité de carrière que leur offre HelmsBriscoe.

Avant de rejoindre HelmsBriscoe, Gail était directrice des ventes et responsable des ventes nationales au sein de Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company, Omni Hotels, Marriott Hotels & Resorts et Red Lion Hotels. Depuis qu'elle évolue au sein de HelmsBriscoe, elle est un membre régulier des President's et Master's Clubs et elle a également reçu le prix du Chairman's club au titre de sa performance exceptionnelle.

» Voir sa biographie complète et les informations de contact

David Bowler – Vice-président technologies de l'information

David Bowler

En tant que directeur des technologies de l'information, David Bowler est responsable de la gestion d'un portefeuille complexe de personnes, d'infrastructures, de systèmes, de processus et de projets liés aux technologies de l'information, répondant aux besoins stratégiques et tactiques de HelmsBriscoe et de ses consultants. Ses responsabilités concernent la recherche, la conception et l'acquisition de solutions technologiques alignées avec les objectifs commerciaux, la réussite des consultants et la valeur ajoutée pour les clients.

David a rejoint HelmsBriscoe en 2002 et il compte plus de 20 années d'expérience dans son domaine. Il a apporté une vision et un leadership en matière de technologie à un large éventail d'équipes technologiques dans divers secteurs allant de la fabrication de produits électroniques aux services immobiliers et financiers. Avant de rejoindre HelmsBriscoe, David a occupé divers postes chez American Express, Wells Fargo, Charles Schwab, MicroAge et Visa International.

» Voir sa biographie complète et les informations de contact

Stuart Carson – Vice-président finances

Stuart Carson

En tant que vice-président des finances, Stuart Carson est responsable de tous les aspects financiers et comptables de HelmsBriscoe et ses sociétés affiliées. Avec ses équipes, Stuart traite plus de 45 000 transactions de paiement chaque année pour le compte des consultants HB. L’équipe comptable de HB travaille avec des devises internationales, facilite la formation de tous les consultants sur les meilleures pratiques comptables et les capacités de reporting, et gère le recouvrement et les écarts potentiels pour le compte d'une équipe composée de plus de 1 400 consultants.

Stuart a rejoint HelmsBriscoe en 2006, et il compte plus de 30 années d'expérience en comptabilité dans le secteur de l'hôtellerie. Avant de rejoindre HelmsBriscoe, Stuart a occupé divers postes de direction, notamment celui de contrôleur et de directeur financier, au sein de différentes marques hôtelières, notamment Wyndham Phoenix Downtown et Cap Juluca Resort à Anguilla.

» Voir sa biographie complète et les informations de contact

Kaye Sparks – Vice-présidente de HelmsBriscoe ResourceOne

Portrait Gail Henkin

Kaye a rejoint HB ResourceOne, filiale détenue entièrement par HelmsBriscoe, en 2001 en tant que vice-présidente. Elle a la responsabilité des opérations de HBR1 au jour le jour. Son rôle au sens large comprend la direction de l'équipe HBR1, le développement stratégique et l'exécution de stratégies commerciales et marketing, le développement de l'activité, l'établissement de relations avec les clients internes et externes, la consolidation de l'identité de marque et la gestion d'HBR1, programme dédié aux fournisseurs privilégiés.

Avant de rejoindre HBR1, Kaye était directrice des événements mondiaux pour Nortel Networks et compte plus de 33 années d'expérience dans le secteur des événements. Kaye et son équipe ont géré des événements comptant de 100 à plus de 5 000 participants, notamment des conférences commerciales, des conférences d'association, lancements de produits, voyages de stimulation, événements d’accueil, salons professionnels et expositions itinérantes. Kaye a géré des événements internationaux prestigieux tels que le Festival international du film de Palm Springs, les Masters de golf, les tournois de golf PGA, l'US Open, les Jeux olympiques, le Super Bowl, des courses d'Indy 500 et des courses de Formule 1. Kaye a suivi des études à l'Université de Houston Victoria et à la Texas Tech University, et elle vit à Dallas au Texas.

» Voir sa biographie complète et les informations de contact

Contacter HelmsBriscoe

Téléphone : +1 480 718 1111
Fax : +1 480 718 1126
E-mail : info@helmsbriscoe.com

Siège social mondial

20875 N. 90th Place
Suite #210
Scottsdale, AZ 85255, USA

Copyright © 2020 Tous droits réservés par HelmsBriscoe.

Executive & Senior Leadership Team

HelmsBriscoe was founded in Scottsdale, AZ in 1992 by Roger Helms.  Since then, the company has grown to more than 1,300 Associates worldwide, with an Executive and Senior Leadership team that represents some of the most experienced professionals in the industry.

Roger Helms – Founder & CEO

Roger-Helms-headshot-2013-w

Roger Helms serves as Founder and CEO of HelmsBriscoe. In 1992, while working as a Sales Executive with the Registry Hotel Group, Roger recognized that many clients could utilize assistance in identifying venues and negotiating rates and contract terms for their meetings. With this idea as the primary building block, he founded HelmsBriscoe.

Since then, HelmsBriscoe has grown to be the global leader in meetings procurement and site selection, and Roger has spent each day driving the company’s vision and culture. He continually strives to ensure the company remains the undisputed industry leader by attracting the highest quality people, developing innovative solutions, and delivering world-class client services. Roger has been named on multiple occasions to Business Travel News’ list of the 25 Most Influential Executives of the Business Travel Industry.

» View Full Bio and Contact Information

Bill Briscoe – Chief Industry Relations Officer

Bill Briscoe

Bill Briscoe joined Roger Helms in 1992. His responsibilities involve direct interaction with both HelmsBriscoe Regional Vice Presidents and associates on a daily basis. Bill is very involved with the operation of each of the HelmsBriscoe’s offices. After graduating from Ohio State University in the mid 70’s, Bill moved to the West Coast of Florida and started a career in hotel sales. He began his career at The Colony Beach & Tennis Resort in Sarasota, Florida as a Sales Manager, later promoted to Sales Director.

Bill began his tenure with The Registry Hotel Corporation as the Director of Sales & Marketing at The Don CeSar Beach Resort on St. Petersburg Beach. He then became the Vice President of Sales & Marketing for all of Registry’s six Florida properties. His final position with Registry was as the Vice President of Sales & Marketing for that company’s flagship property, The Registry Resort, Naples.

» View Full Bio and Contact Information

Greg Malark – Chief Operating Officer

Greg Malark

Greg is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the HelmsBriscoe team. This includes the financial, information technology and Associate development infrastructure. His primary role is to ensure HelmsBriscoe Associates have the tools, resources and opportunities they need to achieve their business objectives and assist their clients. In addition, Greg is charged with facilitating the strategic planning process for the company, and also serves as President of ResourceOne, HelmsBriscoe’s meeting management subsidiary.

Greg’s career includes a variety of leadership positions in the hospitality and related industries. Prior to joining HelmsBriscoe, he was responsible for the repositioning of TravelClick, the leading provider of hospitality industry revenue-generating solutions, including reservations, business intelligence, and media and web products and services. Greg has also held positions in a number of hospitality companies, including Senior Vice President of Sales, Marketing and Reservations, for Promus Hotel Corporation – owner of the Embassy Suites, Homewood, Hampton, DoubleTree, and Red Lion brands.

» View Full Bio and Contact Information

Peter Shelly – Executive Vice President

Peter Shelly

Since joining HelmsBriscoe in 1995, Peter’s primary responsibility has been seeking new business opportunities and developing strategic partnerships that fuel the company’s expansion.

During his extensive hotel career, Peter has served as Executive Vice President of Marketing for Travel Resources/Sterling Hotel Group, based in Dallas, TX. He also was Vice President of Sales for Radisson Hotels International based in Minneapolis, MN where he directed the worldwide sales network for 225 properties. Peter’s experience in various sales and marketing positions include Four Seasons Hotels, The Registry Hotel Corporation and Canadian Pacific Hotels and Resorts.

» View Full Bio and Contact Information

Gary White – Executive Vice President

Gary White

Gary is responsible for strategic planning, strategizing with the RVP’s, new business development, recruiting new Associates, and providing training & support for all established HB Associates. He is involved in the development of new tools and resources, and works to strengthen HB’s commitment to client satisfaction and retention. Gary spends an extraordinary amount of time traveling throughout the country interacting with HB Associates, Clients, and Industry Leaders.

After graduating from the University of Oklahoma, Gary began his career with Hyatt Hotels and Resorts on-property in Texas, followed by a move to New Orleans, LA. Hilton Hotels Corp. recruited him in 1988 where he served in their Chicago, New York and Los Angeles Worldwide Sales Offices. In 1994 Gary was named Director of Worldwide Sales for Hilton & responsible for leading all worldwide sales offices within the U.S. He joined the HB Team in February of 1998. Though Gary is a member of the Corporate Team in Scottsdale, he resides in Los Angeles, CA.

» View Full Bio and Contact Information

Richard Harper – Executive Vice President

Ricahrd Harper headshot

Richard joined HelmsBriscoe’s executive committee in 2012 with a primary role in supporting the company’s growth strategy and advancing their presence in the meetings industry. Richard’s responsibilities include representing the global brand across all market segments and ensuring HB’s offerings to their clients are best in class.

A hospitality industry veteran with more than 35 years of experience, Richard has worked in food and beverage, guest services, catering, convention services and sales. Richard is a member of a variety of industry organizations including Meetings Professionals International, the Professional Convention Management Association, the Society of Incentive Travel Executives, and the American Society for Association Executives. Richard is also the immediate past Co-Chair of the Meetings Mean Business Coalition, a nationally recognized advocacy and communications group promoting the value of face-to-face meetings. Richard has been recognized in the industry with several accolades. In 2017, he was recognized as a “Meetings Trendsetter” by Meetings Today. In 2012 and 2006 he was named one of the “Top 25 Most Influential People in the Meetings Industry” by Successful Meetings, in 2006 was recognized as one of the “100 Most Influential People in the Tradeshow Business” by Tradeshow Week, and in 2004 he was named one of the “Top 25 Extraordinary Minds in Sales and Marketing” by the Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International (HSMAI). Prior to joining HelmsBriscoe, Richard held numerous leadership positions, most recently as the Executive Vice President of Sales and Marketing for MGM Resorts International.

» View Full Bio and Contact Information

Dave Chapman – Senior Vice President

Dave Chapman headshot

Dave is responsible for providing strategic direction and support of key market initiatives for HelmsBriscoe Associates, Clients and Partners. This includes responsibility for HelmsBriscoe’s operations outside of North America, key vertical markets globally as well as facilitating HelmsBriscoe’s Strategic Meetings Management (SMM) platform.

Dave’s career, prior to joining HelmsBriscoe, was primarily within the consumer brands industry. Throughout his career he has held a variety of leadership positions within General Mills and Schwans Consumer Brands in several different parts of the United States, including Minnesota, Tennessee, Colorado, Utah and Arizona.

» View Full Bio and Contact Information

Carole McKellar – Vice President, EMEA

Dave Chapman headshot

Carole McKellar holds an executive leadership position as the Vice President, EMEA for HelmsBriscoe, and is responsible for HelmsBriscoe’s EMEA Support office. Carole’s role includes overseeing company initiatives in the EMEA region, as well as providing input into the overall strategic direction of the company. She is an expert in the development and implementation of Strategic Meetings Management Programs (SMMP). Carole has been recognized as the M&IT Personality of the Year for her outstanding contribution to the meetings industry, and has been a Director for the International Board of Meeting Professionals International (MPI). She is currently Vice Chair, Development for the MPI Foundation, and actively supports attracting new talent to the industry.

Before joining HelmsBriscoe, Carole created and managed a group of companies specializing in association management, venue search, event management and training/professional development. Carole’s business success has been recognized through the North West Woman of Achievement Award; Duke of Westminster Award for Business and Industry; and Employer of the Year award. Carole has an Honors Degree in Archaeology, and a Diploma in Training Management, as well as MPI’s CMM certification. Carole is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Personnel & Development in the United Kingdom, and has been an active member of Meeting Professionals International (MPI) since 1999, holding a number of volunteer leadership positions.

» View Full Bio and Contact Information

Michael Bergman – Vice President, North America

Michael Bergman headshot

Michael Bergman joined the HelmsBriscoe team in 2008 as Managing Director, a newly created role with the HelmsBriscoe corporate leadership team. Drawing from his years of industry experience with Hilton Hotels, Michael now works alongside corporate and regional leadership teams in both the US and Canada working to provide strategic direction, leadership, growth initiatives and overall responsibility for the HelmsBriscoe brand.

Michael attended the University of Minnesota and shortly thereafter excelled within the ranks at Hilton Minneapolis, where he left as Director, Group Sales. Michael is an active member of the AMC Institute and Meeting Professionals International, where he has served as Chapter President and on numerous local and international committees and boards. Michael has been the recipient of many prestigious awards including the HelmsBriscoe International Salesperson of the Year, while with Hilton, and been recognized by MPI with the Supplier of the Year, Leader of the Year, President’s Award for Excellence and Meeting/Event of the Year awards. During his tenure with Hilton, Michael was twice recognized into Hilton’s Corporate Circle of Excellence. In addition to his involvement with industry associations, Michael also serves on the Board of Directors for World Citizen, Inc. and sits on customer advisory boards for both the Milwaukee Convention and Visitor Bureau and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group.

» View Full Bio and Contact Information

Shawn Pisani – Vice President

Gail Henkin headshot

Shawn joined HelmsBriscoe as Director of Industry Relations EMEA in July 2010. He worked closely with HelmsBriscoe for many years and always admired the team’s capabilities and values. He believes that the HB organization sets itself apart because of its genuine desire to deliver exceptional value through highly personalized service. Having been a partner hotelier for many years, Shawn knows what it takes to build a successful relationship with HelmsBriscoe and this puts him in a unique position to assist the company in its growth and our partners in their continued success.

Shawn started his career as a graduate from a Swiss Hotel School more than twenty years ago. He has worked in hotels such as Gleneagles in Scotland, Hilton in Malta and the Hotel George V in Paris. The majority of his career was spent with Corinthia Hotels. Shawn’s background is mainly operations and his forté lies in Food and Beverage and Sales. The last seven years of Shawn’s career focused on creating products and services for Corinthia Hotels, where he was responsible for the development of the company’s MICE sales and product strategy.

» View Full Bio and Contact Information

Gail Henkin – Vice President

Gail Henkin headshot

Gail Henkin joined HelmsBriscoe in 1997 as an Associate after a successful hotel sales career. In her current role as Vice President, Gail works with the corporate team and regional leadership to support HelmsBriscoe’s growth initiatives. She is committed to assisting HelmsBriscoe’s leaders grow their teams with qualified and talented professionals who are looking for the work/life balance and the entrepreneurial opportunity HelmsBriscoe offers.

Prior to joining HelmsBriscoe, Gail held Director of Sales and National Sales Manager positions with the Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company, Omni Hotels, Marriott Hotels & Resorts and Red Lion Hotels. Since joining HelmsBriscoe she has been a consistent member of both the President’s and Master’s Clubs and has also received the Chairman’s club award as a top producer.

 

» View Full Bio and Contact Information

Mark Phillips – Vice President, Operations

Mark Phillips headshot

Mark Phillips joined HelmsBriscoe as Vice President, Operations in 2013. Based out of Philadelphia, PA, Mark’s primary role is to develop global processes and procedures to support Associate development in areas such as training, technology, and sold account implementation. Mark is also involved in developing procurement solutions for HelmsBriscoe Clients.

Prior to joining HelmsBriscoe, Mark worked with HB Cruises and HelmsBriscoe’s Cruise Partner, Landry & Kling, as their Chief Operating Officer. Before joining L&K, Mark held several leadership roles in the industry, including leading the international division of StarCite as Managing Director. Mark brings a multitude of diverse skills and experiences to HB, including marketing expertise, management of strategic partnerships, vast industry contacts and relationships, as well as knowledge of five languages.

» View Full Bio and Contact Information

David Bowler – Vice President of Information Technology

David Bowler

As Director of Information Technology, David Bowler is responsible for managing a complex Information Technology portfolio of people, infrastructure, systems, processes and projects that support the strategic and tactical needs of HelmsBriscoe and its Associates. These responsibilities include the research, design, and acquisition of technology solutions that are aligned with business goals, Associate success, and delivering Client value.

David joined HelmsBriscoe in 2002 and has more than 20 years of Information Technology experience. He has provided technology vision and leadership to wide range of technology teams in a variety of industries from electronics manufacturing to real estate and financial services. Prior to joining HelmsBriscoe David held positions at American Express, Wells Fargo, Charles Schwab, MicroAge and Visa International.

» View Full Bio and Contact Information

Stuart Carson – Vice President of Finance

Stuart Carson

As Vice President of Finance, Stuart Carson is responsible for all aspects of finance and accounting for HelmsBriscoe and their affiliated companies. Stuart and his team process more than 45,000 payment transactions on an annual basis on behalf of HB Associates. The HB accounting team works with international currencies, facilitates the education of all Associates on accounting best practices and reporting capabilities, and manages collections and potential discrepancies on behalf of the team of more than 1,300 Associates.

Stuart joined HelmsBriscoe in 2006 and has more than 30 years of hospitality accounting experience. Prior to joining HelmsBriscoe Stuart held a variety of leadership positions, including Controller and CFO roles, with various hotel brands, including most recently the Wyndham Phoenix Downtown and the Cap Juluca Resort in Anguilla.

» View Full Bio and Contact Information

Kaye Sparks – Vice President of HelmsBriscoe ResourceOne

Gail Henkin headshot

Kaye joined HelmsBriscoe’s full meeting management subsidiary, HB ResourceOne, in 2001 as Vice President. She is responsible for the day-to-day operation of HBR1. Her extensive role includes the leadership of the HBR1 team, strategic development and execution of sales and marketing strategies, new business development, relationship building with internal and external Clients, solidifying brand identity and managing HBR1’s Preferred Vendor program.

Prior to joining HBR1, Kaye was the Director of Global Events for Nortel Networks and has more than 33 years of experience in the event industry. Kaye and her team managed events ranging from 100 to more than 5,000 attendees including sales conferences, association conferences, product launches, incentive trips, hospitality events, tradeshows, and road shows. Kaye has managed such prestigious global events as the Palm Springs International Film Festival, Master’s Golf Tournaments, PGA golf tournaments, US Open, Olympics, Super Bowl, Indy 500 and Formula One racing. Kaye attended University of Houston Victoria and Texas Tech University and is based in Dallas, Texas.

» View Full Bio and Contact Information

Contact HelmsBriscoe

Phone: 480.718.1111
Fax: 480.718.1126
Email: info@helmsbriscoe.com

HelmsBriscoe Global Headquarters

20875 N. 90th Place
Suite #210
Scottsdale, AZ 85255, USA

Copyright © 2018 All rights reserved by HelmsBriscoe.